Home EntertainmentMusic TO THE GRAVE Drop Music Video For New Track “Found Footage; New Album ‘Director’s Cuts’ Out Tomorrow

TO THE GRAVE Drop Music Video For New Track “Found Footage; New Album ‘Director’s Cuts’ Out Tomorrow

by Charley Johns

Hardline extreme metal squad To The Grave have unveiled their powerful new single / video ‘Found Footage’ ahead of the release of new album, Director’s Cuts, out tomorrow (24th February) via Unique Leader Records. Watch the official music video for ‘Found Footage’ HERE and pre-order the album HERE.

The band comment:

 “This song is our attempt at a little storytelling, inspired by stories of Animal Liberation efforts gone wrong (as they commonly can), told from the perspective of someone at the heart of it.”

To The Grave have just completed a mostly SOLD OUT tour in Europe with Shadow Of Intent, Enterprise Earth and Angelmaker. More touring news to be announced soon.

At just over 44 minutes in length, ‘Director’s Cuts’ is an album packed with ambition and conscience. To The Grave have never shied away from channeling the real horrors of animal cruelty and its impact into the violent, emotional intensity of their music. Songs such as ‘Red Dot Sight’, ‘Found Footage’ and ‘Cut Off The Head’ perfectly conjure images of a world gone astray.


‘Director’s Cuts’ was recorded by bassist Matt Clarke, with drums recorded live at The Brain Studios in Sydney and mixed and mastered by Lance Prenc at Prenc Audio (Void of Vision, Alpha Wolf, Polaris) in Melbourne with album photography by Animals Uncovered.

The band comment on the new album:

“This is the refinement of our combined musical tastes, fuelled by our sadness and anger at the state of the world. We made the music we wanted to make without really considering how it would fit into any little genre boxes, because we knew if we loved it completely then everyone else would too. These songs are hard and heavy without being technical just for the sake of it.”

To The Grave

Director’s Cuts



01. Warning Shot

02. Red Dot Sight

03. Full Sequence

04. B.D.T.S.

05. Protest & Sever (feat. Sam Crocker – Antagonist AD)

06. Manhunt

07. Found Footage

08. Axe of Kindness

09. Reversing The Bear Trap (feat. Jess Christiansen – Bled Out)

10. Cut Off The Head

11. Die, Rise

Watch the video to their first single “Red Dot Sight”, a hard-hitting track about anti-vegan public figures and the media perception against vegan activists, here.

Second single ‘Axe of Kindness’ continues the band’s strong vegan message, watch the video here.

Watch the video to third single ‘Cut Off The Head’ here.


+ posts

Related Articles