Home HockeySt. Louis Blues Blues Announce Their Own Hall Of Fame

Blues Announce Their Own Hall Of Fame

by Press Release

The St. Louis Blues Hall of Fame is established to pay homage to the franchise’s great history and honor special individuals who have made significant contributions to the Blues, on and off the ice.

“The St. Louis Blues are one of the most storied franchises in the National Hockey League, a member of the expansion class of 1967, so our history is understandably rich with legendary players, coaches and executives,” said Blues President and CEO of Business Operations Chris Zimmerman. “The Blues Hall of Fame is an idea that is long overdue, but soon to become reality. It will honor those who have played a key role in sculpting our franchise and laid the foundation for building St. Louis into the powerful hockey market it is today.”

The Blues Hall of Fame will recognize 10 automatic inductions, including the eight players that have had their numbers retired:

  • Al MacInnis
  • Bob Gassoff
  • Bob Plager
  • Barclay Plager
  • Sid Salomon Jr., original team owner
  • Brian Sutter
  • Brett Hull
  • Bernie Federko
  • Chris Pronger
  • Dan Kelly, legendary broadcaster

The complete inaugural class will be announced on Oct. 15, when the Blues host the Columbus Blue Jackets at Enterprise Center to open the 2022-23 season.

Website | + posts

Related Articles