Home EntertainmentMusicConcert Announcement Malevolence New Album ‘Malicious Intent’ Out Now; Drop New Single/Video “Salvation” feat Matthew K. Heafy

Malevolence New Album ‘Malicious Intent’ Out Now; Drop New Single/Video “Salvation” feat Matthew K. Heafy

by Charley Bezer
Steel City’s Malevolence have released their blindsiding new studio album, Malicious Intent. Dubbed early on as the year’s most hotly anticipated metal record, it marks their most singular work to date, staking their place amongst metal’s heavyweights. Stream the album here.
In celebration, Malevolence have revealed their fourth and final single from the record – a coup de grâce titled ‘Salvation’. The track features Matthew K Heafy, who leant his legendary talents to both vocal and shredding duties. Listen to the track here.
Malevolence front-man Alex Taylor stated,
“After hundreds of hours of hard work, blood, sweat and tears, our third album ‘Malicious Intent’ is finally here!
We would like to thank everyone who has pre-ordered a copy of the album a million times over. Your continued support means to the world to us.
We would also like to thank our team behind the scenes for helping deliver this album, including our family, friends, Nuclear Blast and 5B Management.
This is a monumental moment on our path to global domination, we hope you enjoy the album!”
With an impressive set of tour dates on the horizon alongside the record of their career, 2022 is inevitably Malevolence’s year. Having recently returned from a string of UK arena shows with Architects and Sleep Token, on-top of headline dates in Ireland, Malevolence are raring to air their new material live. Catch them live at the following show dates:
2022 festival dates
USA Summer Tour – Tune Low Die Slow
w/ The Acacia Strain, 156 Silence
Trivium support dates w/ Heaven Shall Burn
‘Malicious Intent’ was recorded at Tree House Studios, UK. The record was produced by Malevolence, with mixing handled by Carl Bown, and engineering by Jim Pinder. The ‘Malicious Intent’ artwork was created by renowned artist Eliran Kantor.
Malicious Intent
01. Malicious Intent
05. Higher Place
06. Karma
07. Above All Else (feat. Matt Honeycutt)
08. Do Or Die
09. Salvation (feat. Matthew K. Heafy)
10. Armageddon
The undisputed Heavy Metal Kings of the UK.
In early 2020 came the highly anticipated EP release, The Other Side, introducing a brand-new side of Malevolence. Although only 3 tracks, each song showcased a depth and diversity that is uncommon in modern metal. Heart-wrenching ballads are blended perfectly with technical shredding and crushing breakdowns, effortlessly showcasing the band’s talent as genuine songwriters. Despite the hard-fought success, Malevolence remains an autonomous crew. Operating from their Sheffield-based HQ, a previously derelict warehouse the band transformed themselves, Malevolence handles as much of their in-house operations as they possibly can. Including the formation and operation of Malevolence’s own label, MLVLTD Music. It was through this label that the band self-released The Other Side and although it was a first for the band, the release was a resounding success – racking up close to half a million streams on Spotify and Apple Music in its first few weeks of release.
Malevolence fans will know that their records come few and far between. Emerging onto the scene in 2013 with their debut album Reign of Suffering, which is currently climbing above 2.15 million streams on Spotify. Released as teenagers, the level of song crafting skill stands the test of time and remains a defining moment in the band’s career. The next four years had Malevolence grinding their way through the European continent, gaining recognition as one of the hottest prospects in this new wave of international heavy metal. 2017’s Self Supremacy saw the Sheffield quintet selling out club shows all over Europe, the USA, and even south-east Asia/Japan. This in turn has earned them a cult-like following of die-hard fans, who wear the Malevolence logo on their clothing like a medal of honor.
Now waiting with brand-new album ‘Malicious Intent’ and plans to tour amongst some of the biggest names in heavy music, Malevolence are poised to become the next legacy name in all of heavy music.
Malevolence are:
Alex Taylor | Vocals
Konan Hall | Guitar / Vocals
Josh Baines | Guitar
Wilkie Robinson | Bass
Charlie Thorpe | Drums

Related Articles